Dércio Bene
Dércio Bene  Identity Verified
Mozambique
Local time: 07:42
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Aug 14, 2022

Hello everyone,
I own a small, local translation agency and I'm new to the translation business. A client has recently requested a translation of 3 documents as part of a visa application to an embassy from English to German to be submitted to a German embassy. I outsourced this job to someone else online, a certified translator with very good reviews, but residing in another country. I'm wondering if you guys have experience with this sort of thing and if the embassy could reject the tran
... See more
Hello everyone,
I own a small, local translation agency and I'm new to the translation business. A client has recently requested a translation of 3 documents as part of a visa application to an embassy from English to German to be submitted to a German embassy. I outsourced this job to someone else online, a certified translator with very good reviews, but residing in another country. I'm wondering if you guys have experience with this sort of thing and if the embassy could reject the translation because of it having been done abroad and without being notarized by someone local. If you have any experience, please let me know what I could do to prevent the embassy from rejecting the translation.

With regards,
Dércio Bene
Collapse

finnword1
Indra Indra

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 07:42
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
(Crossposted) Aug 15, 2022

Crossposted here:
https://www.proz.com/forum/legal/358606-official_translation_of_documents_for_an_embassy.html

Sebastian Witte

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 06:42
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
@Dércio Aug 15, 2022