De persoon die dit onderwerp heeft geplaatst: Al Arafat
Al Arafat
Al Arafat  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 08:22
Engels naar Bengalees
+ ...
Dec 29, 2013

Hi, I am new to CAT tools. Client supplied me a .sdlxliff file generated by his TRADOS. I have uploaded it to my MemoQ. And after completing this very small file, I sent back the exported .sdlxliff file to the client. But, he could not open it with his TRADOS and got the following message.

"The 'g' start tag on line 2017 does not match the end tag of 'mrk'. Line 2017, position 756."

Then I checked my MemoQ and tried to upload same exported file and I got s
... See more
Hi, I am new to CAT tools. Client supplied me a .sdlxliff file generated by his TRADOS. I have uploaded it to my MemoQ. And after completing this very small file, I sent back the exported .sdlxliff file to the client. But, he could not open it with his TRADOS and got the following message.

"The 'g' start tag on line 2017 does not match the end tag of 'mrk'. Line 2017, position 756."

Then I checked my MemoQ and tried to upload same exported file and I got same error message.

Any clue?

Thanks,
A.
Collapse

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spanje
Local time: 14:22
Lid 2005
Engels naar Spaans
+ ...
Some tag is missing/in wrong position Dec 29, 2013

This looks like some tag problem. Maybe some tag is missing from the translation or is in the wrong position in the translations.

If you no longer have it in memoQ, reimport the original file you received for translation, retranslate it (Operations - Pretranslate), and then check whether any of the segments has quality issues (yellow bolt icon on the right hand-side of the translation). Double click the yellow bolt and see what the explanation of the problem is. Chances are that one
... See more
This looks like some tag problem. Maybe some tag is missing from the translation or is in the wrong position in the translations.