Keroles Waseem
Keroles Waseem  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 11:22
Arabic to English
+ ...
Jun 22, 2022

Hi fellow translators,

I work as an English-French-Arabic translator and recently I have been sent an NDA to sign and I'm not sure it's 100% safe, I want your input on this.

Project background: It's a Post-editing project from English to Arabic, work will be done offline, TMs will be provided.

Here is the text of the NDA with the name of other party replaced with ****:

NON-DISCLOSURE AGREEMENT

MADE BETWEEN

1. ******,
... See more
Hi fellow translators,

I work as an English-French-Arabic translator and recently I have been sent an NDA to sign and I'm not sure it's 100% safe, I want your input on this.

Project background: It's a Post-editing project from English to Arabic, work will be done offline, TMs will be provided.

Here is the text of the NDA with the name of other party replaced with ****:

NON-DISCLOSURE AGREEMENT

MADE BETWEEN

1. ******, (the "Disclosing/Sending Party"); and
2. “Keroles Waseem”, (the "Receiving Party"),

Collectively referred toas the "Parties".
RECITALS

A. The Receiving Party understands that the Disclosing Party has disclosed or may disclose information relating to [*****], which to the extent previously, presently, or subsequently disclosed to the Receiving Party is hereinafter referred to as "Proprietary Information" of the Disclosing Party.

OPERATIVE PROVISIONS